Trans-West
Trans-West

Trans-West, Platinum Club Member of Canada’s 50 Best Managed Companies In 2018.

Trans-West joined the Platinum Club of Canada’s 50 Best Managed Companies. This distinction, acquired and permanent, is intended for winning companies that have maintained their Best Managed status for seven years consecutive or more. It demonstrates that together, we have a vision and maintained optimal performance in the course of our activities.

About the program

Created by Deloitte in 1993, this competition recognizes Canadian companies that stand out in the global economy. It is sponsored by media company Canadian Business, CIBC, MacKay CEO Forums, Smith School of Business at Queens University, and the TMX Exchanges Group, an independent committee unrelated to Trans-West. . Hundreds of Canadian companies apply to win this prestigious title, from all types of activities. We can be proud to have won and kept this title, as a transport company, and to be part of what can be called a “hall of fame”!

Selection criteria

For a company to be recognized, it must meet several criteria relating to strategy, the ability to execute its plan through its sales and marketing techniques, commitment and financial performance. The selection process is also based on the importance given to company culture and people, innovation, sustainability, and risk management. The companies selected have set the bar very high and adopted a customer service-oriented approach.

A recognition that testifies the courage

We have ranked among the best companies for more than 7 years, cultivating at all levels of Trans-West a desire to grow and to live our vision: “To create an exceptional company for its people and for its customers with high performance standard”.

To meet these major challenges, we have shown courage. The courage to give us a vision and to assume it, by making difficult and daring decisions. I underline the desire and ambition of each of us to be among the best, day after day, by giving meaning to our vision with integrity and passion.

I would like to thank all the staff, without whom this great distinction would not have been possible. Thank you to our suppliers, our customers, our office staff and our drivers for the quality of your services and your great trust.

Let us be proud of the honors bestowed on us!

Real Gagnon President, Trans West

Trans-West
Trans-West

 

Trans-West, membre du Club Platine des 50 sociétés les mieux gérées du Canada

En 2018, Trans-West a intégré le Club Platine des 50 sociétés les mieux gérées du Canada. Cette distinction, acquise et permanente, s’adresse aux entreprises lauréates qui ont maintenu leur statut de Mieux gérée pendant sept années consécutives ou plus. Elle démontre qu’ensemble, nous avons fait preuve de vision et nous avons maintenu un rendement optimal dans le cours de nos activités.

À propos du programme

Créé par Deloitte en 1993, ce concours reconnaît les sociétés canadiennes qui se démarquent dans l’économie mondiale. Il est commandité par l’entreprise médiatique Canadian Business, la Banque CIBC, MacKay CEO Forums, la Smith School of Business de l’Université Queens, et le Groupe Boursier TMX, soit un comité indépendant qui n’a aucun lien avec Trans-West. Des centaines d’entreprises canadiennes postulent pour remporter ce prestigieux titre, de tous types d’activités confondus. Nous pouvons être fiers d’avoir gagné et conservé ce titre, en tant que société de transport, et d’intégrer ce qu’on peut appeler un « hall of fame »!

Les critères de sélection

Pour qu’une société soit reconnue, elle doit répondre à plusieurs critères qui ont trait à la stratégie, la capacité d’exécuter son plan par ses techniques de vente et marketing, l’engagement et le rendement financier. Le processus de sélection se base également sur l’importance accordée à la culture de l’entreprise et aux gens, l’innovation, la viabilité, et la gestion des risques. Les entreprises sélectionnées ont su mettre la barre très haute et adopter une approche axée sur le service à la clientèle.

Une reconnaissance qui témoigne du courage

Nous nous sommes classés parmi les meilleures entreprises pendant plus de 7 ans, en cultivant à tous les niveaux de Trans-West un désir de grandir et de faire vivre notre vision : « Créer une entreprise exceptionnelle pour son personnel et pour ses clients avec de hauts standards de performance ».

Pour réaliser ces défis de hautes envergures, nous avons fait preuve de courage. Le courage de nous donner une vision et de l’assumer, en prenant des décisions difficiles et audacieuses. Je souligne la volonté et l’ambition de chacun d’entre nous de faire partie des meilleurs, jour après jour, en donnant un sens à notre vision avec intégrité et passion.

Je souhaite remercier tout le personnel, sans qui cette grande distinction n’aurait pu être possible. Merci à nos fournisseurs, nos clients, notre personnel de bureau et nos routiers pour la qualité de vos services et votre grande confiance.

Soyons fiers des honneurs qui nous sont attribués!

Réal Gagnon
Président, Trans-West